Our partners

Organization of our rides

With the Micro Hub at the Tempelhofer Damm S+U station, we can better organize our trips by cargo bike. By bundling several PeekUps, we are on the road faster and can do more pickups in the same time. The Micro Hub was created through a cooperation between the district and Deutsche Bahn and is funded by a BMVI research project.

Our cargo bikes

Part of our cargo bike fleet consists of Bullits from the Danish manufacturer Larry vs. Harry. As a local partner, Punta Velo looks after these bikes and thus ensures that our riders always have a safe ride.

Cargo bikes always ready for use

Another part of our cargo bike fleet is kept afloat by Business auf Rädern. The company from Hoppegarten near Berlin maintains our large "Rapid" cargo bikes from the manufacturer Radkutsche. Maintenance is carried out by a mobile technician who also comes by cargo bike.

Our electricity

Our stores and cargo bike batteries run on 100% green power from Green Planet Energy.

Recycling of non-reusable products

A large part of the things picked up by PeekUp can be reused. Everything else is recycled in the best possible way. For example, we take sorted-out CDs and DVDs to Union Wertstoffhandel GmbH in Berlin-Kreuzberg.

Unsere Partner

Organisation unserer Fahrten

Mit dem Micro Hub am S+U Bahnhof Tempelhofer Damm können wir unsere Fahrten mit dem Lastenrad besser organisieren. Durch Bündelung mehrerer PeekUps sind wir schneller unterwegs und können mehr Abholungen in der gleichen Zeit erledigen. Das Micro Hub entstand durch eine Kooperation des Bezirks und der Deutschen Bahn und wird gefördert durch ein Forschungsprojekt des BMVI.

Unsere Lastenräder

Ein Teil unserer Lastenradflotte besteht aus Bullits von dem Dänischen Hersteller Larry vs. Harry. Als lokaler Partner betreut Punta Velo diese Räder und sorgt so für allzeit sichere Fahrt unserer FahrerInnen.

Immer einsatzbereite Räder

Ein weiterer Teil unserer Lastenradflotte wird durch Business auf Rädern flott gehalten. Das Unternehmen aus Hoppegarten bei Berlin pflegt unsere großen Lastenräder vom Typ „Rapid“ vom Hersteller Radkutsche. Die Wartung erfolgt hierbei durch einen mobilen Techniker, der ebenfalls per Lastenrad kommt.

Unser Strom

Unsere Läden und Lastenradakkus laufen auf 100 % Ökostrom von Green Planet Energy.

Recycling nicht wiederverwendbarer Produkte

Ein großer Teil der von PeekUp abgeholten Sachen kann wiederverwendet werden. Alles andere wird bestmöglich recycelt. Aussortiere CDs und DVDs bringen wir beispielsweise zur Union Wertstoffhandel GmbH in Berlin-Kreuzberg.